African American Community Service Agency Logo


2011 MLK Luncheon awardees are:

The Drum Major Award

Rev. Jethro Moore | President | NAACP

Rev. Jethroe (Jeff) Moore II was born in Norfolk Virginia and is a graduate of Silver Creek High School. He received an Associated Arts Degree from Evergreen Valley College and a B.S. Degree in Bible & Theology, Management and Ethics from San Jose Christian College. Rev. Moore is licensed and ordained to preach the gospel at the Emmanuel Baptist Church under Rev. Dr. Willie T. Gaines Jr., is registered as an Intentional Interim Pastor with California Southern Baptist, and is current Co-Pastor of the Rehoboth Christian Center. ...more

The Facing the Challenge Award

United Food and Commercial Workers (UFCW) Local 5

Spirit of Service for Outstanding Pastoral Service Award

Dr. Tony Williams | Pastor | Maranatha Christian Center

The Gene Young Award

Richard Konda | Executive Director | Asian Law Alliance

Richard G. Konda is a graduate of the University of California at Berkeley. He attended law school at Santa Clara University, graduating in 1978 and has worked at the Asian Law Alliance (ALA) since graduating from law school. ...more

View Also: 2013 Awardees | 2012 Awardees | 2011 Awardees