African American Community Service Agency Logo


2015 MLK Luncheon awardees are:

The Gene Young Award

Cephus "Uncle Bobby" Johnson

Cephus Johnson, the People's Uncle, aka Uncle Bobby studied at San Francisco State with emphasis in Ethnic/Black Studies. He is a System Engineer here in Silicon Valley. Uncle Bobby is the co-founder with his wife Sis. Beatrice X Johnson of The Love Not Blood Campaign Foundation and the Founder and CEO of The Oscar Grant Foundation until June of 2014 when transferred to his sister, Oscar Grant mother, Wanda Johnson. ...more

The Drum Major Award

Mr. James & Mrs. Tamika Jones | Love Jones 4 Kids Foundation

The Love Jones 4 Kids Foundation is a non-profit community based organization that focuses on the needs of children in San Jose, CA. Founded in 2008 by James & Tamika Jones, their goal is to enrich the lives of children living in disadvantaged and underserved communities by conducting and sponsoring a variety of programs to help them overcome obstacles, stay in school, and prepare for challenges in life. ...more

Facing The Challenge Award

Congressman Mike Honda | 17th Congressional District of California in the U.S. House of Representatives

Since 2001, Congressman Mike Honda has represented the 17th Congressional District of California in the U.S. House of Representatives. His district includes Silicon Valley, the birthplace of technology innovation and the leading region for the development of the technologies of tomorrow. ...more

Spirit of Service for Outstanding Pastoral Service Award

Dr. Willie G. Nutt | Senior Pastor | Faith Fellowship Christian Center

Dr. Willie Nutt is founder/bishop of Faith Fellowship Christian Center in Stockton CA. and founder/senior pastor at San Jose Word of Faith Christian Center in San Jose, CA. Pastor Nutt is also the founder/C.E.O. of TRIPART INSTITUTE, a Public Charitable Organization, was an Area Representative for FICWFM (Fellowship of Inner City Word of Faith Ministries). He is currently the Vice President of the South Bay Christian Minister's Union. ...more

View Also: 2014 Awardees | 2013 Awardees | 2012 Awardees | 2011 Awardees