Cynthia Joseph-Magee

Board Treasurer| Shutterfly
Cynthia Joseph-Magee
is amazing.
Even if there were words provided to describe all of their awesomeness, you'd just be reading a different set of words with all of their accolades meant to tell you what we're telling you now ...
Cynthia Joseph-Magee
is an amazing human being.

Cynthia Joseph - Magee is a Bay Area native who has been a volunteer throughout the San Jose Community for decades. Currently employed as an accounting manager for a large corporate in Redwood City, she has managed large accounting departments with a presence both domestically and internationally. Her experience in the private and nonprofit sectors have focused on developing policies and procedures to improve performance productivity for key project deliverables, with a strong record of achievement in organizational development, staff supervision, financial management, and project coordination. In 2016, Cynthia was recognized for her work in pursuing diversity partnerships through a coalition of corporate partnerships programs. Knowing the importance of giving back to the community, Cynthia is an active executive board member of the San Jose/Silicon Valley NAACP branch, serving as treasurer since 2013. She has worked on several committees within the San Jose/Silicon Valley NAACP that have helped serve the community at large. Her other activities have included mentoring youth from disadvantaged households within the Bay Area. Cynthia’s hobby is the crafting of handmade soaps and oils and distributes them to the homeless and those in need. Cynthia is a graduate of the University of Phoenix with a BA in Business Administration and Finance in San Jose, CA.

The Team

Milan R. Balinton

Executive Director

Aileen Casanave

General Counsel

Erika S. Albury

Board Member | Diverse BioSolutions

Christina Lewis

Board Secretary | Visa

Cynthia Joseph-Magee

Board Treasurer| Shutterfly

Stephanie Menzies

Board Member | Educator

Cheryl Thompson

Office Aide/Receptionist

Cathy Blake

FRC Program Specialist & Coordinator

Myisha Taylor

FRC Program Manager

Kenny Jackson

Programs Student Intern

Kiana Munoz

Youth Engagement Coordinator

J. Bernard Hishamunda, PhD

Board Member | Adobe

Daric V. Jackson

Board Chair | Education Administrator

Stephanie Allen

Programs Coordinator

Oladotun "Dotu" Hospidales

Programs Manager

Beverley Waithaka

Policy & Advocacy Student Intern I

Tammy Sanders

Board Member | Lam Research

Jaden Morgan

Student Board Member | Stanford University

Lennies M. Gutierrez

Board Member | Comcast

Babatunde "Tunde" Onadele Jr.

Board Member | Blach Construction

Kennedy Myers

Executive Office Student Intern

Amber Mopress

Community Worker

Monnie Allotey

Community Worker

Lavere Foster

Associate Director

Wesley Cox

Reparations Research Fellow

Mia Veal

Policy & Advocacy Coordinator

Paulette Moore

Employment Services Program Coordinator

Maria Lopez

Office Aide/Receptionist

Taylor Adams-Booker

Programs Coordinator

Egyptsheanna Lundy

Policy & Advocacy Student Intern II

Marilyn Howard Jones

Communications, Encore Fellow

Dr. Valencia Mayfield

AACSA Leadership Academy, Programs, Encore Research Fellow

Adrienne Coleman

Main Office Administrator

Roslyn Brown

Office Aid, Receptionist

Leonard Burgess II